Program March 2017

In March CAPRI BY NIGHT is curated by Nicole Rebmann, program commission member of the Short Film Festival Cologne and the Women’s Film Festival. She also curates programs for the Filmwinter Stuttgart and is part of the organization team of the Short Film Festival Oberhausen and Berlinale.

“Glimpses into a room: In the rhythm of a dance the different facets of life pass by. Caught in the own apartment looking out of the window: On building facades of a city, on the street and into the sky which is the same for everyone. Observing the world via surveillance cameras: Watching what would remain hidden. Fast motion, collage and loops dissolve the horizon up to an abstraction of the the outside world.”

selected films:

Laure Prouvost Monolog, United Kingdom 2009, 9 Min

Zbigniew Rybczinski Tango, Poland 1981, 8 Min

Bert Gottschalk Framing (Bildfenster/Fensterbilder), Germany 2007, 6 Min

Thomas Vroege, Floor van der Meulen, Issa Touma 9 Days  – From My Window in Aleppo, Syria/Netherlands 2015, 13 Min

Michel Klöfkorn Zeitraffer, Germany 2012, 4 Min

Aki Nakazawa Drawing Wishes, Japan 2006, 4:35 Min

Benny Nemerofsky-Ramsay Live To Tell, Canada 2002, 5 Min

Dariusz Kowalski Elements, Austria 2005, 8 Min

Program February 2017

In February, capri by night shows works from the Videonale fundus, selected by Tasja Langenbach (artistic director of the Videonale), on the occasion of the VIDEONALE.16 – Festival for video and time-based art forms (17.2.-2.4.2017 in the Kunstmuseum Bonn). More information about VIDEONALE.16: v16.videonale.org

 

selected films:

Tanja Deman Abode of Vacancy
http://www.tanja-deman.com

Florian Pugnaire & David Raffini Energie Sombre, Courtesy TORRI Paris
http://documentsdartistes.org/artistes/pugnaire-raffini/repro.html

Shaun Gladwell BMX Channel, Courtesy Anna Schwartz Gallery
http://www.annaschwartzgallery.com/works/works?artist=86&c=m

Constantin Hartenstein ALPHA
http://www.constantinhartenstein.com

Neozoon MY BBY 8L3W
http://www.neozoon.org

Mona Vatamanu & Florin Tudor Rite of Spring
http://www.monavatamanuflorintudor.ro

Program January 2017

CAPRI BY NIGHT  in January 2017 curated by Lyoudmila Milanova

 

selected films:

Johanna Reich   A Drone painting / HYLE                       http://johannareich.com/

John Smith   Dad’s Stick / STEVE HATES FISH    http://johnsmithfilms.com/

Miranda Pennell   You made me love you              http://mirandapennell.com/

Janina Lange   Shooting clouds                                  http://www.janinalange.com/

Theo Tagholm   SIMULACRA                                        http://www.theotagholm.com/

Kriss Salmanis   The Earth may be spinning around the Sun but the world turns around me                                                                                        http://www.salmanis.com/

Diana Menestrey   La Orilla                                          http://dianamenestrey.co/

Benjamin Ramiréz Pérez   During the day my vision is perfect  http://benjaminramirezperez.com/

img_4933ana_lukendaimg_4919ana_lukendaimg_4909ana_lukenda

Fotos: Ana Lukenda

Program November / December 2016

Opening: 26.11.2016, 19h, Britney, Offenbachplatz, Cologne

 

CAPRI BY NIGHT in December 2016 curated by Lyoudmila Milanova

Joe Hamilton   http://joehamilton.info/

Lukas Marxt   http://lukasmarxt.com/en/

Elisa Balmaceda   http://elisabalmaceda.com/home/

Ignacio Uriarte   http://www.ignaciouriarte.com/

Alwin Lay   https://vimeo.com/user9005687

Daniel Burkhardt   http://www.danielburkhardt.de/

Corinna Schnitt   http://www.corinnaschnitt.de/

Steffi Lindner   http://www.steffisteffi.de/

Julia Weissenberg   http://www.juliaweissenberg.de/

front-web